Podcast ‘sode 31: Dan Dainton of Dainton Family Brewing

This week we chat Dan Dainton, the founder and brewer from Dainton Family Brewing about his new (still to be built) brewery, contract brewing as well as safety lessons in the brewhouse. In addition we have news from all around the country, from SA, to WA, to Qld… ok, most of the country.

iTunes here (subscribe if it hasn’t updated)

Stitcher Radio here

Stream here

We talked about the cricket match as part of this: https://craftbeerrising.com.au/

We spoke to Dan Dainton from Dainton Family Brewery

https://daintonbrewing.wordpress.com/

Discussed Young Henry’s opening up a brewery in Adelaide: http://www.theaustralian.com.au/news/young-henrys-brewing-company-applies-to-charles-sturt-council-to-open-craft-brewery-in-hindmarsh/story-e6frg6n6-1227183140217

And The Wheaty Brewing Corps Berliner: http://wheatybrewingcorps.com/

We got news from Girl+Beer: http://girlplusbeer.com/ Bob’s Bar are having an American Craft Beer Week: http://www.printhall.com.au/event/american-craft-beer-week-2/

Northbridge have a limited release IPA: http://www.northbridgebrewingco.com.au/event/american-style-india-pale-ale-by-beerland/

Cheeky Monkey have an ESB: http://craftypint.com/beer/3330/cheeky-monkey-southern-wailer-17-extra-special-belgian

Colonial Brewing have a new beer too: http://www.colonialbrewingco.com.au/

Feral releasing Boris Snapper, a BA version of their imperial stout: http://www.feralbrewing.com.au/our-beer/

Bootleg Brewing have a Black IPA out: http://bootlegbrewery.com.au/

And Eagle Bay Brewing have a Black IPA out: http://eaglebaybrewing.com.au/

Also discussed Homestead Brewing: http://craftypint.com/news/875/Setting-Up-Homestead

We drank 4 Pines Pale: http://4pinesbeer.com.au/beers/pale-ale/

And Wolf of the Willows ISA: http://craftypint.com/news/907/Who_Brews_Wolf_of_the_Willows_XPA

Discussed Bacchus Brewing: http://www.bacchusbrewing.com.au/

And Green Beacon: http://greenbeacon.com.au/

As well as Newstead: http://newsteadbrewing.com.au/

And Brisbane Brewing Co: http://brisbanebrewing.com.au/

And the bar Tomahawk: http://www.tomahawkbar.com.au/

Brewsvegas is also coming up: http://brewsvegas.com/

Dave recommends Prairie Ales Birra: http://www.ratebeer.com/beer/prairie-artisan-ales-birra/245497/

Luke recommends De Ranke Hop Harvest 2014: http://www.ratebeer.com/beer/de-ranke-hop-harvest-2014/295735/

Dan, Monkey King Bar: https://twitter.com/monkeyking_bar

And Prospect Coffee: http://prospectespresso.com.au/

Dave then recommends Tuckshop Cafe: https://www.facebook.com/TuckShopTakeAway

Luke, the new album from D’Angelo: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Black_Messiah_(album)

You can find Dan here: https://www.facebook.com/daintonfamilybrewery

And us Twitter: @aleofatime and @melbdave

And http://Facebook.com/aleofatime.com

Toehider do the music: http://toehider.bandcamp.com/

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *